What is the US travel ban?

The US government has temporarily halted the use of several popular travel restrictions in Boston and Chicago.US President Donald Trump and US officials announced the changes after a federal judge blocked the new measures in a legal challenge brought by states.

The travel ban temporarily banned all citizens of six Muslim-majority countries from entering the US for 90 days.

It also imposed restrictions on entry to citizens of Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

In a statement on Monday, the White House said the changes were in response to the government’s decision to not enforce the ban in Boston, Chicago and New York.

“We are committed to working with the federal government to find a way to allow people from those six countries to enter the United States,” the White White House statement said.

“This is not the time to revisit our decision to restrict travel to the United State.”

The US Supreme Court, which is not involved in the case, has already issued a temporary restraining order blocking the revised travel restrictions.

The US government issued a second temporary ban on Monday for citizens of Chad, Egypt, Libya and Yemen, which it said would go into effect on October 5.

The White House did not immediately respond to a request for comment from Reuters.

The countries are the countries targeted by the travel ban as part of a broader US counter-terrorism and counter-narcotics strategy aimed at quelling the spread of terrorism.

The ban covers the countries of Iraq, Iran, Somalia and Syria.

The restrictions also apply to travellers from Iran, Libya , Sudan and Syria, as well as Yemen.